Shiraz E-Medical Journal

Published by: Kowsar

Boards and Committees

CHAIRMAN & EDITOR-IN-CHIEF

  • Kamran B. Lankarani, M.D. Professor of Internal Medicine, Shiraz University of Medical Sciences, Shiraz, Iran kblankarani@gmail.com

ASSISTANT EDITORS

  • Behnam Honarvar, MD, MPH, Assistant Professor of Public and Community Medicine, Health Policy Research Center, Shiraz University of Medical Science, Shiraz, Iran, honarvarbh32@yahoo.com
  • Mahmood Beheshti, MD, MCFP, Staff Family Physician, Weyburn Health Centre, Canada, mahmood.beheshti@gmail.com
  • Tayebeh Rakhshani, M.D , Assistant Professor in Health Education & Promotion, Department of Public Health, Shiraz University of Medical Science, Shiraz ,Iran, trakhshani@gmail.com

Executive EDITOR

  •  Neda Defaee Rad, MA, Health Policy Research Center, Shiraz University of Medical Sciences, Shiraz, IR Iran, ndefaee@yahoo.com

EDITORIAL BOARD

  • Abolhasan Nadim, M.D. Professor of Parasitology, Academy of Medical sciences, Tehran, Iran
  • Ahmad Kalateh Sadati, PhD of Sociology, Shiraz University of Medical Sciences, Shiraz, Iran, asadati1392@gmail.com
  • Andrés Villaveces M.D., Ph.D. Senior Scientist - VACS Latin America, Special Surveys and Prevention Initiatives Branch , Division of Violence Prevention , National Center for Injury Prevention and Control, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Washington DC, USA, andres_villaveces@med.unc.edu
  • Behnam Honarvar, M.D. Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine, Shiraz University of Medical Sciences, Shiraz, Iran, honarvarbh32@yahoo.com
  • Bijan Sadrizadeh, M.D. Assistant Professor, Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences, Tehran, Iran
  • Farshid Abedi, M.D. Associated Professor of Infectious Diseases, Mashhad University of Medical Sciences, Mashhad, Iran, abedifar@yahoo.com
  • Gholamreza Omrani, M.D. Professor of Internal Medicine, Shiraz University of Medical Sciences, Shiraz, Iran hormone@sums.ac.ir
  • Hassaan Tohid, Professor of Neurosciences, (Neuro-CAL), Consultant Neuroscientist (CASN), Visiting Neuroscientist, Center for Mind & Brain, University of California, Davis, hassaantohid@hotmail.com
  • Jamshied Roozbeh, MD. Professor of Internal Medicine, Shiraz University of Medical Sciences, Shiraz, Iran , roozbehj@sums.ac.ir
  • Kostas Giokas Leader – AiM Research Team, Biomedical Engineering Laboratory, Institute of Communications and Computer Systems, National Technical University of Athens,kgiokas@biomed.ntua.gr
  • Lars Englund, MD, PhD, Chief Medical Officer, Uppsala University Department of Public Health and Caring Sciences, Englund@transportstyrelsen.se
  • Mahmood Nejabat, M.D. Associated Professor of Internal Medicine, Shiraz University of Medical Sciences, Shiraz, Iran, nejabatm@sums.ac.ir
  • Mahmood Sovid, M.D. Professor of Internal Medicine, Shiraz University of Medical Sciences, Shiraz, Iran, msoveid@sums.ac.ir
  • Mesbah Shams, M.D. Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine, Shiraz University of Medical Sciences, Shiraz, Iran, Shams@sums.ac.ir
  • Mohammad Ali Sahmeddini, MD. Associate Professor of Anesthesiology. Shiraz University of Medical Sciences, Shiraz, Iran, sahmeddini@sums.ac.ir
  • Mohammad Hadi Imanieh, M.D. Professor of Pediatrics, Shiraz University of Medical Sciences, Shiraz, Iran, imaniehm@sums.ac.ir
  • Mohammad Hossein Fallahzadeh, M.D. Professor of Pediatrics, Shiraz University of Medical Sciences, Shiraz, Iran, fallahzh@sums.ac.ir
  • Nick Guldemond PhD DSc (med), Professor, Integrated Care & Technology Institute of Health Policy & Management Dept, Health Services Management & Organisation HSMO, guldemond@bmg.eur.nl
  • Rahmatolah Hafezi, M.D. Associated Professor of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation, Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences, Tehran, Iran, hafezirahmatollah@gmail.com
  • Salman Rawaf, MD PhD FRCP FFPHM, Professor of Public Health, Director, WHO Collaborating Centre, Department of Primary Care and Public Health, Imperial College London, UK, rawaf@imperial.ac.uk
  • Seyed Mohammad Ali Ghayumi, M.D. Associate Professor of Internal Medicine, Shiraz University of Medical Science, Shiraz, Iran, ghayyoumim@sums.ac.ir
  • Seyed Masoom Masoompour, M.D. Assistant Professor of Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine, Shiraz University, Shiraz, Iran, masoomm@sums.ac.ir 
  • Seyed Taghi Heydari, PhD. Assistant Professor of Biostatistics, Shiraz University of Medical Sciences, Shiraz, Iran, st@gmail.com

EDITORIAL OFFICE

  • Khadijeh Saber, Shiraz E Medical Journal, Shiraz University of Medical Sciences, Shiraz, Iran, saber.negar@yahoo.com

PUBLISHER